November Chapter Meeting Recap

The November meeting was a huge success with over 80 people in attendance at Trane’s office in Bellevue. Our speakers and moderator kept us engaged in a lively conversation about this important new change to the Washington State Energy Code. Check out the presentation slides below.



If you have any questions feel free to contact our presenters:

Duane Lewellen | | 206-538-0856

Michael L. Cato, PE | | 206-595-4718

Mike Eldger | | (425)-586-1672


We also acknowledge our Past Presidents and the 2015-2016 Chapter and Regional TAC Award Winners.


Past Presidents:

Brian Wolford (2011)

David Landers, PE (2010)

Timothy L Burns, PE (2005)

Joel Jackman (2003)

John Thorpe (2004)

Jay T. McCarthy (1988)


Technology Award Winners

Project Category Name Company
Supply Laundry Existing Commercial Buildings Scott Ellis University Mechanical Contractors, Inc.
Wilkes Elementary School New Educational Facilities Shane Day ARUP
Bellevue School District Training Facility New Other Institutional Buildings Brian Haugk

Brian Cawley

Seattle University Connolly Center Existing Educational Facilities Seth Davis McKinstry
Stone 34 New Commercial Buildings Michael Frank

Brent Irwin

Matthew Nielsen

Michael Hedrick

Westin / Amazon Eco-District Existing Industrial Facilities or Processes Jeff Sloan

Jason Allee (ATS)

Charles Chaloeicheep (WSP)

Tom Marseille (WSP)